new releases · TTT · Uncategorized

TTT: Anticipated Releases Jan-June

Hello lovelies! How are you? Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly meme hosted by The Artsy Girl. The topic this week is: Most Anticipated Releases for the First Half of 2019. Since I just did a whole post on my most anticipated January releases I'm not going to mention them in this post, even though we all know The… Continue reading TTT: Anticipated Releases Jan-June

wrap up

Most Surprising Reads of 2018

Hi guys! How are you? So yesterday I posted about my most disappointing reads of 2018, but today I'm all about bookish-love and joy and positivity again and so excited to tell you about all the books that surprised me this year, the ones I wasn't expecting to love - but DID. The Guernsey Literary… Continue reading Most Surprising Reads of 2018

TTT

TTT: Quick Reads (To beat your reading challenge)

Hello lovelies! How are you? Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly meme hosted by The Artsy Girl and today's topic is a freebie! Since it's getting close to the end of the year and a lot of us are trying hard to catch up on our reading challenges, I thought I'd share some quick reads with you… Continue reading TTT: Quick Reads (To beat your reading challenge)

recommendations

Halloween Recs: For Scaredy Cats

Hi guys! How are you? I hope you're prepared for the Halloween themed posts, cause this is Halloween! This is Halloween! Halloween! Halloween! Halloween! Ok. I'll try to tone it down a notch, for now. Today I have some seasonally appropriate book recommendations for those of us who love the Halloween aesthetics, but aren't horror fans. We're talking… Continue reading Halloween Recs: For Scaredy Cats

new releases

Anticipated Releases: October 2018

Hi guys! How are you? Are you excited it's October, cause I sure am. Not only is it Halloween month, it's also the best-month-for-new-book-releases-ever-month. That really rolls off the tongue. Two of my favorite authors are releasing new books this month, so I'm a kid in a candy store right now. Grim Lovelies by Megan… Continue reading Anticipated Releases: October 2018

t5w

T5W: Ideal Mash-Ups aka The Books of my Dreams

Hi guys! It's time for another Top 5 Wednesday! T5W is a weekly meme hosted by Sam@Thoughts on Tomes over on Goodreads. This week’s theme is: Ideal Mash-Ups. "You know those comp titles they list in synopses that read something like "perfect for fans of Harry Potter and Game of Thrones"! What would be some of your favorite mash ups, that… Continue reading T5W: Ideal Mash-Ups aka The Books of my Dreams