t5w

T5W: Favorite Villains

Top 5 Wednesday is a weekly meme hosted by Sam@Thoughts on Tomes over on Goodreads. This week’s theme is: favorite villains. I've thought a lot about villains this week. What makes a character a villain? Where's the line between villain and anti-hero? And most importantly what makes a villain great? I think the most important thing is motivation. A… Continue reading T5W: Favorite Villains

t5w

T5W: Classics I Wish Had Modern Adaptations

Top 5 Wednesday is a weekly meme hosted by Sam@Thoughts on Tomes over on Goodreads. This week’s theme is: Classics I Wish Had Modern Adaptations. This was harder than I thought it would be, cause a lot of my favorite classics already have modern adaptions or their plots would be very out of place in a modern setting (locking your… Continue reading T5W: Classics I Wish Had Modern Adaptations

t5w

T5W: Non-Canon Ships aka. The Gay Ships We Deserve

Hi guys! It’s time for another Top 5 Wednesday! T5W is a weekly meme hosted by Sam@Thoughts on Tomes over on Goodreads. This month is rewind month, which means we can choose to do any past topic we missed or loved so much that we want to do it again. This week I’m doing: Non-Canon Ships. So get excited, cause… Continue reading T5W: Non-Canon Ships aka. The Gay Ships We Deserve

t5w

T5W: Ideal Mash-Ups aka The Books of my Dreams

Hi guys! It's time for another Top 5 Wednesday! T5W is a weekly meme hosted by Sam@Thoughts on Tomes over on Goodreads. This week’s theme is: Ideal Mash-Ups. "You know those comp titles they list in synopses that read something like "perfect for fans of Harry Potter and Game of Thrones"! What would be some of your favorite mash ups, that… Continue reading T5W: Ideal Mash-Ups aka The Books of my Dreams

t5w

T5W: My Auto-Buy SFF Authors

Hi! Top 5 Wednesday is a weekly meme hosted by Sam@Thoughts on Tomes over on Goodreads. This week’s theme is: Auto-Buy SFF Authors. Narrowing this down to only 5 felt impossible, unnecessary and cruel - so we're having a top 6 today! The more authors to gush over the better, right? 6. Nnedi Okorafor Nned Okorafor's a Nigerian author… Continue reading T5W: My Auto-Buy SFF Authors

t5w

T5W: Children’s Books to Read as an Adult

Hi guys! Top 5 Wednesday is a weekly meme hosted by Sam@Thoughts on Tomes over on Goodreads. This week’s theme is: Children's Books to Read as an Adult. Reading books with my mom was a big part of my childhood and I love revisiting those books as an adult, so I love this week's theme. But picking only five books… Continue reading T5W: Children’s Books to Read as an Adult