blogging

Favorite Posts: March 2019

capture-20181106-161631.png

Hello lovelies! How are you? I hope you had a lovely March! I don’t know what was up with this month, but I feel like everyone’s blogging game got a glo up. Let’s not talk about how I didn’t post for over a week and am still behind on everything. I read so many wonderful and inspiring posts this month, so this is gonna be a pretty long list.

BOOK RECOMMENDATIONS

recs-1

Charlotte @ Reads Rainbow created the best themed recommendation list ever: LGBT reads about witches and other magic doers.

Acqua @ Acquadimore Books shared an amazing list of recommendations for fans of Shadow and Bone (aka me.)

Kathy @ Pages Below the Vaulted Sky wrote a beautiful review of Do You Dream of Terra-Two?  and made me fall in love with another book I haven’t read.

Rahcel @ Pace, Amore, Libri encouraged us all to read more women and recommended books by women based on books you’ve read by men.

Olivia  @ Purely Olivia wrote about 5 contemparies to read this spring and I may or may not have bought half of them as a direct result. (ok, I definitley did)

BOOKISH DISCUSSIONS

3.png

Mary Drover wrote a passionate defense of two of YA’s most unpopular heroines, Clary Fray and Alina Starkov. 

Acqua @ Acquadimore Books shared her villain origin story (or how she fell in love with villains in 5 steps)

Krysta @Pages Unbound wrote a really interesting discussion about whether or not characters need to be relatable.

Caro @ Bookcheshirecat wrote about female characters who inspire her  and her favorite SFF creatures.

Xandra @ Starry Sky Books wrote a really interesting post about what makes a great plottwist.

Jemma  @ Fantastic Books wrote am ode to sci-fi and it reminded me of all the reasons I fell in love with the genre.

BOOK BLOGGING

how-do-you-like-to-interact-with-the-book-blogging-community.png

The Busy Shelf wrote a really lovely and inspiring post about choosing to blog because it gives you joy.

Gerry @ The Book Nook UK celebrated her blogversary with an awesome giveaway and some great blogging advice.

Marie @ Drizzel & Hurricane Books wrote a wonderful post about interacting with the book community.

SLYTHERIN EXCELLENCE 

83C7CA85-1403-45AF-9CF6-3D641422C7A2-2.jpg

Cerys @ Browsing for Books wrote a really cool post with 5 book recommendations for non-stereotypical Slytherins. (She also did Hufflepuff, but I mostly care about Slyhterin cause I’m just self involved like that)

Carly @ Reading is My Kind of Thing fed my Slytherin soul with her post about 5 characters who embody Slytherin

Ren Strange @ Strangely Pop Cultured also shared 5 characters who embody Slytherin and her list included some true Slytherin queens (because she is one, duh)

capture-20181230-004950.png

Did you read or write any blog posts you’d like to share this month? 

Advertisements

35 thoughts on “Favorite Posts: March 2019

  1. Oooh my, thank you so much! I had to do a double take to be sure it was me there ahaha! I am so happy that you liked what I wrote. I appreciate it so much! ❤ ❤ ❤ Also, thank you for this wonderful collection of posts, they are all very inspiring!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. …you come up with the best titles. Now I’m thinking that I definitely should have called that post “my villain origin story” and I can’t believe I never even thought of that

    Anyway, thank you for linking my posts and helping me find so many interesting ones to read!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s