t5w

T5W: Ideal Mash-Ups aka The Books of my Dreams

Hi guys! It's time for another Top 5 Wednesday! T5W is a weekly meme hosted by Sam@Thoughts on Tomes over on Goodreads. This week’s theme is: Ideal Mash-Ups. "You know those comp titles they list in synopses that read something like "perfect for fans of Harry Potter and Game of Thrones"! What would be some of your favorite mash ups, that… Continue reading T5W: Ideal Mash-Ups aka The Books of my Dreams

Advertisements
fun

My Unfinished Series: Keep reading or DNF it #6

Hi guys! It's time for another look at the unfinished series on my tbr. This is the part where I usually tell you how many new series I've started since last time, (since I have no self control) but for once I've actually finished one series and caught up on one instead. Which means the… Continue reading My Unfinished Series: Keep reading or DNF it #6

diverse books

Diversity Spotlight Thursday: SFF Books about Queer Girls

Hi guys! Diversity Spotlight Thursday is a weekly meme hosted by Aimal from Bookshelves and Paperbacks. Every week, you choose a book for each of these three categories: a diverse book you’ve read and enjoyed, a diverse book on your tbr, and a diverse book that hasn’t been released yet. This week all my picks are SFF books… Continue reading Diversity Spotlight Thursday: SFF Books about Queer Girls

t5w

T5W: My Auto-Buy SFF Authors

Hi! Top 5 Wednesday is a weekly meme hosted by Sam@Thoughts on Tomes over on Goodreads. This week’s theme is: Auto-Buy SFF Authors. Narrowing this down to only 5 felt impossible, unnecessary and cruel - so we're having a top 6 today! The more authors to gush over the better, right? 6. Nnedi Okorafor Nned Okorafor's a Nigerian author… Continue reading T5W: My Auto-Buy SFF Authors

fun

My Unfinished Series: Keep reading or DNF it #5

Hi guys, it's time to DNF some series again! I hope you're ready for some unpopular opinions, cause I seem to have a lot of those. But it's okay, cause I'm just one (pretty irrelevant) person and I'm sure you guys dislike lots of stuff I like too (Purple prose? Unlikable female characters? Teacher/Student romances?… Continue reading My Unfinished Series: Keep reading or DNF it #5

diverse books

Diversity Spotlight Thursday: Books by Indigenous Women

Hi guys! Diversity Spotlight Thursday is a weekly meme hosted by Aimal from Bookshelves and Paperbacks. Every week, you choose a book for each of these three categories: a diverse book you’ve read and enjoyed, a diverse book on your tbr, and a diverse book that hasn’t been released yet. This week all my picks are books… Continue reading Diversity Spotlight Thursday: Books by Indigenous Women